Alisa Nemirovska's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Technical Writer
  • Bachelor of Arts in History and Sociology
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love animals, puzzles, super long walks, crappy pop music, and have a tendency to drop what I'm doing and move to another country.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love meeting people from around the world.

Interests

I usually spend my weekends volunteering, doing freelance work, going to the beach, watching documentaries, eating yummy food with friends, or studying for my Ayurveda course.

  • writing
  • environment
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • history
  • sightseeing
  • ayurveda
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Not actually that much of a music fan but when I do listen it tends to be Avicii, Calvin Harris, and whatever pop crap the Swedes are producing at the moment.

Movies - Documentaries and thrillers are usually my go-to's. I also watch way too much YouTube.

Books - Thrillers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in a small town near the arctic in Canada before moving to a yoga ashram in the Bahamas.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about yoga and Ayurveda :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, India, Ireland, Israel, Malaysia, Netherlands, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Bahamas, Canada, Israel, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alisa’s full profile.

My Groups