Alison Kaufman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alison’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian, Latin
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student of Musicology
  • Currently in university
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be the Indiana Jones of Music History.

ABOUT ME

Hello! I am a music student from the U.S. and love to travel and meet new friends around the world:)

I cook food that I find delicious... most other people do too! I live a clean life, no distractions but I love to have fun and meet new people :)

PHILOSOPHY

A ship is safe at harbor, but that's not what ships are for.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoy surfing while traveling because I get to meet new people, make friends, and see new places from a local's perspective. I also like to host people when they come through my emerald city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed in Köln, Berlin, Trento, and Houston, TX.

Interests

singing, dancing, cooking, traveling, visiting museums, exploring and meeting new people.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I have a youtube channel that teaches music history lessons... so I can pretty much be counted on to enjoy any type of music... although screaming doesn't really do anything for me!
Movies: My favorite movie of all time is Moonstruck.. if you haven't heard of it you should DEFINITELY watch it. Growing up I would watch it every full moon with my mom!
Books: whew I don't really know where to start! I work with medieval manuscripts all the time, and do love a good perusal through the Roman de Fauvel... but I'm also a total nerd over LOTR, Harry Potter, Ender's Game, and really will read anything haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Germany, Israel, Italy, Mexico, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alison’s full profile. It’s free!