Alison Patch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alison’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Persian (Farsi), Russian, Turkish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student...transience
  • No education listed
  • From Mission Viejo, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live well...see the world...and love people.

ABOUT ME

I'm a California girl who lived in New York City who moved to Russia for a while and then back to New York City and now am looking to relocate again!

I love to travel and my favorite thing is meeting and talking with new and exciting people.

I'm fairly conservative in my lifestyle, but I like to have good clean fun. I like to go on adventures and I never know what the future will hold for me, but I'm excited to be living life now and figuring it out as I go along.

PHILOSOPHY

I want to live well. That's my only goal. I'm a believer and follower of Jesus Christ. I guess that means a lot of things to a lot of people. But you can ask me about it if you're interested. I've studied a lot about religion and I love to talk about it because I think it affects all people, but I'll only talk about it with you if you really want to...so don't fear!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm just getting back into this after being gone for a while.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none yet...

Interests

Traveling, people, theology, Russian, learning, being, growing

  • traveling
  • divinity
  • religion
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

yes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once road an elephant around the ruins in Siem Reap, Cambodia and a camel on top of the Caucasus Mountains about 5 miles north of Georgia. I helped build a house in Thailand after the Tsunami and a goat...house...thing in Cambodia just because.

The most amazing thing was the waterfalls in Honduras, though.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an American, no real practical knowledge...but I can talk and I offer my skills as a native speaker of English and a student of Russian to anyone who wants to talk about life or ANYTHING else.

Oyes. I also really like to make soup.

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Honduras, Namibia, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alison’s full profile. It’s free!