alison yip's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see alison’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Hakka Chinese, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Mathematics
  • From Hong kong
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hello, My name is Alison. I am from Hong Kong.
After my graduation trip I told myself that one day I will quit my job (even though I didn't have one at that time :p) and then travel around. I don't want to have the same life like everyone does. I want to try something different before I get old.
That's why I was working the past 4 years and trying to save as much as I can.

I have been travelling for more than 10 months now. I start my trip from Hong Kong and took the ground transport all the way to Poland. I did few workaway volunteer works during my trip. I am in India at the moment, this is my last stop of my trip. So please stop sending me request or asking me out as I am NOT in HK NOW!!!!!!!!
But if you want some advice of where to go and where to eat in HK you can message me, I am happy to tell you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I remember my first experience was meeting a Singapore guy when I visited there on my own. It was my very first time meeting a stranger from the internet. But it turned out really good. So I started to look for some hosts during my trip and I always had a very great time with the hosts. I have learnt so much from them: their cultures, stories.... I realized when you travel to a new place it is more fun to meet the people from there rather than just sightseeing. I also love sharing my stories to my new friends. It is a good way to let people understand more of the city I am coming from.

Interests

Travelling - definitely
I like trying new things. Anything fun I m up for it.
I also love sports eg. Running, windsurfing, kayaking, dancing, gymnastics etc.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • marathon
  • running
  • traveling
  • house work
  • origami
  • piano
  • kayaking
  • windsurfing
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • gymnastics

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : One day, About time

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Learnt static line skydiving in the UK in 2011
- Did my first half marathon in 2016
- Took a 86 hours train from Irkutsk to Moscow with the 3rd class upper bed in 2016
- Salkantay trek, walked 5days 4nights to Machu Picchu in 2017
- W trek in the chile national park, torres del paine in 2017. It was the most beautiful trek I have ever done.
- Been travelling for more than 11 months on my own (not finished yet)

Teach, Learn, Share

Things to teach :

- Chinese for sure
- Piano
- Chinese food (only one or two easy dishes :p)
- how to make Origami Rose, hearts

Things to learn:
- Your language
- Some local food
- Your culture

Thing to share:
- My stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see alison’s full profile.