Alissa Arakelian

n, CT, USA

Alissa Arakelian

n, CT, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I am a Reflexologist, Massage therapist and Permaculture ...
  • 4 years at Roger Williams University + 2 years CT Center ...
  • From New Canaan, CT
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See new places, meet people, be a contributing human, help save the planet, learn all I can about sustainability

ABOUT ME

I am clean, quiet, considerate, drama free. A couch surf hosts dream! I like things, people and places that are unique, quirky. I'm a nature nerd, middle Eastern dancer, I play a little guitar and banjo. Love all kinds of food, cooking, rafting, hiking and fire pits with friends, yoga, and meditation.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't want to be a sheep, and stare at computer, TV or cell phone screens all day. I want to go out in the world and live reality, meet people, learn skills, learn from others, be contributing, save the atmosphere and the Earth's precious resources.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

it's easy to find a good community when you are new somewhere.

Interests

Travel, Hot Springs, Nature, Space, Permaculture design, Belly dancing, Instruments, Carving, Art, picking, Frisbee, gongs, meditations, live music,yoga, mycoremediation, mycology, and earthship homes.

  • arts
  • design
  • dancing
  • belly dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Love Blues, Funk, Silent Discos, Rock, Reggae, world, untz, portugese/brazilian

Carl Sagan, David Attenborough books/ tv
Books; Greening the Desert, Manasobu Fukuoka

Movies : The Big Lebowski, Head

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in an off grid community of Earthships was pretty weird wild times. Took a 7 week natural house building course at a sustainability research reservation. I also hope to do a 10 day Silent meditation and I'd like to see Nepal.

Teach, Learn, Share

I Love learning just about anything! from people who know whats good, what's real and what's important.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Massages and reflexology :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alissa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups