Karolína Macáková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolína’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Theatre theory and criticism, Theatre faculty of the Acad...
  • From Prague, Czech Republic
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Going to Germany for half a year and improve my German language and different way to see the world!

ABOUT ME

I am open-minded, talkative, sometimes a bit crazy. I am not able to be bored because I have always too much to do, which means I never stop my fast way of life and get a little exhausted of it all. I feel like an impulsive kind of person, getting angry very quickly but then being sorry for that, also quickly. I feel like someone who is creative but changes his mind very quickly - one day enthusiasm for something, another day for something else.

I like long walks with my dog and with music in my ears. I'm into sports as well as into arts and culture, visiting theatre almost every week (as far as it's my field of studies :)). I don't usually stay at home for a long time because there's always a lot to do. I love living in Prague but also often need some time off in the country or travelling somewhere. One of the best ways to spend time is with my friends - no matter if doing something or just talking with a glass of wine.

When I have time, I relax by cooking, baking and making cakes. I'm still at the beginning of this know-how but at the moment it's one of the things I'd really like to be good at.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Actually, I am not able to host anyone at the moment since I live with my family in a small flat but this is not forever as I hope. Firstival, I would like to travel and surf as much as possible and hopefully, nearly in the future, I want to try hosting as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had three so far and it was perfect. I like the idea, I like the people, I like to share with them as well as when they share with me.

Interests

theatre, reading, choir singing, concerts, writing, editor work, zumba, travelling, talking, cooking, eating and drinking

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • desserts
  • baking
  • zumba
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen Sagrada Familia in Barcelona - I will never stop being fascinated with it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking, baking and sharing food - we can enjoy cooking and eating together! :) I could teach you to make some Czech desserts and cakes and also some basic words from Czech language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolína’s full profile. It’s free!