Alix Rdt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alix’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Japanese, Khmer, Latin, Lithuanian, Russian, Welsh
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Gap-year volunteer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there! I'm Alix from Bretagne, a beautiful region in the North West of France.

I just came back from a year living in Cambodia and am now taking some time to be with family and plan touring France a little, too!
(At the moment I live in Nantes, yet I am not able to host. I still can meet up and/or show you around town though!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To explore and get to know this world of ours; my dad was a sailor, and, as he likes to say, the apple did not fall far from the tree!

I like discovering the way people live their everyday life, hear them speak their language and try to learn it.
There are so many incredible people out there; Couchsurfing is a nice way to bring us together. And if I can share the few I know with my host, I'd happily do so!

Interests

Hard to sum up, I'm curious about everything and especially the things I don't know about.

  • reading
  • drawing
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • basketball
  • rugby
  • badminton
  • astronomy
  • teaching
  • languages
  • cultures
  • contemporary dance
  • civilizations

Music, Movies, and Books

I love jazz, blues and rock, yet listen to any kind of music really. I also highly enjoy the melodies spreading from an harmonica or a piano. I should take time to learn both properly someday.

I'm a bit of a bookworm -never take me to a library or a bookshop, you wouldn't get me out of it.

As for films, my all times' favourite will remain 'Anna and the King', the story is simply beautiful.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending nearly a year in Cambodia, the land of smiles.

Living three months as an Au Pair in the Republic of Ireland, looking after adorable kids and travelling, without a phone and barely using a laptop.

Travelling for a fortnight accross Europe by bus, with a friend and my backpack.

My Erasmus in Lithuania and everything that came with it.

Oh, and the chicken tikka-massala we made with my very first CS host (again, thank you so much!), it was good fun, and very tasty!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, travel stories and some cooking recipes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, France, Ireland, Lithuania, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Alix’s full profile.