Logo orange

Kelly Lynn

New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Ceramic Artist
  • BFA in Studio Arts, Ceramics. Starti...
  • From Santa Barbara, CA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

All things artsy and creative, positive thinking and being outdoors more. If it has anything to do with dirt or clay, I am all over it.

ABOUT ME

I am a friendly, sharing, and creative person. I make ceramic sculpture and pottery and I love to sing, garden and take photos. I am generally a pretty quiet person, just don't load me up with too much caffeine or I might not stop talking.

PHILOSOPHY

Finding the positives in every situation.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hi all, I am getting ready to move cross country so I will be unable to host for a few months while I pack, travel, and get resettled.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Newbie

Interests

I love being out of doors, taking walks, hikes, and bike rides to explore my surroundings. I am interested in a sense of place and exploring my relationship to the people, animals, plants, and objects that inhabit the space. I am very interested in plant life and botanical imagery and love it when I find unique plants or seed pods in my adventures. I am very interested in meeting new people, making friends and learning about the unique interactions that other people have with their environment. Oh, and I am a pretty good cook:)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing the tiny face, feet, and hands of my now 23 year old son tops the list of the most amazing things I've done and seen. I have recently been reflecting on memories that seem magical. What I am realizing is that while something like walking into the astounding Hermitage Museum in Russia is indeed amazing, sometimes it is the smaller, more intimate moments that captivate me such as tumbling around in the surf with my grandmother in Hawaii when I was six years old or laying on a blanket in the shade of ripe apricot trees with my mom when I was eight.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share my clay knowledge with others. While I call my home "micro housing," I have been able to carve an area out to fit my pottery wheel, slab roller and shelves. I have access to kilns also so if you are looking for a creative get-away, this might be the place. We have an incredible park here in Chico with all kinds of hiking, biking trails and swimming holes that are a favorite hangout of mine and I would love to show you around. I am a pretty good cook, also.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile