Allison Norlian's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Allison’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I work at a pizza store when I am home, as well as intern...
  • I am currently a degree seeking student at Rutgers Univer...
  • From Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to get back to Europe!

ABOUT ME

I would have to say if I had one word to describe myself it would be passionate. I am extremely passionate about anything and everything I do. I am extremely outgoing and social and one of my favorite things to do is meet new people. I love people of different cultures and I truly enjoy learning about people who come from different backgrounds then me.
Currently ,I have been working towards my undergraduate degree at Rutgers University, and am currently abroad in Italy studying for a semester at John Cabot University. I am working towards a degree in Journalism and Media, hoping to one day report for the news or sports and eventually anchor a news show. I have interned with My 9 news located in Secaucus, NJ (Summer 2009) where I commuted an hour and a half 3 days a week, and worked with the investigative reporting team and the evening news show. During my fall semester at Rutgers this year, I interned with NJN News (New jersey Network) a public station in New Jersey where I was given the ability to create my own tape and practice stand ups with reporters. Here, I met many cool people such as 7 of the NY Jets.
After I am done studying in Italy, and traveling through Europe, I plan on working as a waitress at my pizza shop near my home as well as interning with Comcast sports net.
I hope to keep traveling even after this experience in Europe. I want to make it my goal to make it too as many countries as possible. I want to meet as many people as I possibly can in all of these countries and become worldly cultured.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is that everything happens for a reason. Anything negative that has ever happened in my life, I have eventually been happy it happened because something better came out of it. I truly believe people come in and out of your life for reasons, and I truly am thankful for everyone I have ever encountered.

Also, I believe people should live day by day and try to be happy with the little things. There is not enough love in this world, and I feel people need to start loving more, learning more and living more. Life is too short to stress the small stuff!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I heard about CS through my best friend from home. At first, I wasn't aware of how secure and real this site was and thought she was crazy for putting herself on here. Finally, I did my own research and I think the idea of this project is absolutely amazing and truly am happy to be part of the process. With the amount of problems we have today between people, I think this is a great secure way for people to make friends and neighbors all around the world!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I do not have any experience at all because I just signed up today, but I hope to make an immense amount of friends and travel to really cool people's couches!

Interests

I enjoy life. I live day by day and love doing many things such as listening to music (third eye blind, oldies, techno, hip hop, country...everything!) I enjoy my friends, shopping (I am a girl!) traveling, reading, sleeping (who doesn't?) Partying, going to the gym, eating, exploring (whether it be learning about a new shop in my town to traveling across states, to traveling to another country.) Animals!!! (I am a HUGE animal lover.) My dog Biscuit (Bichon Frise) and my Kitten who i saved from the hood of a car, Stewie! Concerts, Sushi, Cafe's, Coffee, Croissants.

Overall, I truly just enjoy spending time doing my favorite things such as eating sushi, going to concerts, and exploring etc. with the people who matter most to me, my family and friends!

  • animals
  • dogs
  • concerts
  • coffee
  • partying
  • shopping
  • news
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • communications
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: 500 days of summer, spider man, knocked up, elf, angels and demons, anything funny or scary.

Music: Third Eye Blind, Carrie Underwood, Taylor Swift, Kanye West, The Counting Crows, The Beatles, Jack Johnson, Goo Goo Dolls, Techno DJ's, and many many more. (I truly enjoy music from every genre.)

Books: Angels and Demons

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I have done and seen is travel to Israel where I traveled for 12 days out of a backpack. I rode camels, swam in the Mediterranean, the dead sea and the Jordan river. I met my whole entire dad's side of the family for the first time (My dad is 1 of 6 kids and he is the youngest at age 53.) This experience was the most unbelievable experience I have ever had, but Italy is up there now too. Seeing the Colosseum in person was pretty awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmmm... I have no idea. To share, one time i read on a snapple cap that the brain weighs 3 lbs, i thought that was pretty interesting...

I am willing to learn anything interesting!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Israel

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Allison’s full profile. It’s free!