Allison Chau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Allison’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Yue (Cantonese); learning Arabic, Chinese, German, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • data scientist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

It's been hard for me to predict my schedule more than a week in advance. I split my time every week in three places. I definitely handle last-minute mid-week requests best.
**********
99% vegan. I love martial arts and yoga. I'm moderate in politics. Love discussions and debates. Love relaxing and hanging out. Down for adventures.

Currently living in NJ.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like having conversations and experiences with strangers.

Interests

  • writing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • massage therapy
  • meditation
  • thrifting
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • martial arts
  • jiu jitsu
  • relaxing
  • buddhism
  • sushi
  • muay thai
  • museums
  • boardgames
  • qigong
  • snowmobiling
  • self-sufficiency
  • stretching
  • therapy
  • sparring
  • quad biking
  • linear algebra

Music, Movies, and Books

Don't have favorite movies. I am not good with horror/paranormal films. Not much of a TV person.

Love reading! I don't read much fiction anymore. Except for short stories like Hemingway. I like to learn so I will have fun diving into anything scholarly. I also like reading yoga books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know. I do little things here and there and try my best to be a kind person.

Teach, Learn, Share

ever since becoming vegan, I have been cooking loads. So, I can do that now!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll cook, clean, share some beers. Plan some adventures. Yoga! Whatever floats your boat.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Morocco, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Allison’s full profile.

My Groups