Allison Lai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Allison’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Spanish, Turkish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a ball of sunshine on a good day and endlessly optimistic :)

I’m trying to learn the basics of each country’s language that I visit so you may or may not hear me say “yes” or “okay” multiple times with different emphasis haha. Tamam. Tak. Da. Ja. Buna! Let's see how many more I will remember haha :))

I’m really excited to chat and learn from each other :)) I am really open to anything and am keen on getting lost.

I love walking, talking, and getting into the seasonal spirit!! I’m usually an active person who loves doing new adrenaline-pumping activities. Scuba diving has been my favorite recent past time and I love trying new things.

I'm always down for something new—food or whatever else!

And I’m team Moderna! 💉 triple boosted!

Drop me a message here if I don’t respond quickly here, sometimes I get a bit overwhelmed! IG: @allisonlai_

**living in Seoul until June 2022 :)) **

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to meet new friends and explore some beautiful countries together!!

Interests

Languages, food, and adrenaline pumping fun!

  • walking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite shows (that I remember right now) are Brooklyn 99 and South Park! But I’m always a fan of Spidey!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can sink slowly into water 😎 (got PADI Open Water certified recently!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you really poor Spanish, Japanese, Mandarin, Latin, Turkish, and Greek :)

Disclaimer: Am not fluent 😅

What I Can Share with Hosts

An enjoyable time! Let’s hit the town and grab some cocktails and beers! Or chillax in the park with some hot chocolate.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Poland, Puerto Rico, Romania, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Allison’s full profile.