Alex Carruthers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • English Teacher
  • Art Foundation degree and Media and Communication BA.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To do more things that scare me

ABOUT ME

Hello!

I've just moved to Valencia to teach English and experience Spanish culture.

I'm a bit of a serial hobbyist and love learning new things, seeing new places and meeting new people.
I'm a creative person and enjoy making things. I also enjoy doing outdoor activities and being in groups of people but also value chill out time and being on my own. I would say I am pretty easy going and very open to new experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I spent some time couchsurfing in America in 2011 and Japan in 2014 and was amazed how friendly and open the people I met were. I loved being shown around and how excited people were to share where they lived.

Interests

I am a very creative person and enjoy all different types of art, craft and design.

I really enjoy being outdoors and seeing big natural landscapes or people watching in busy cities.
I've also done a few long cycle trips and am very happy splashing around in any kind of body water.

  • arts
  • photography
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • kayaking

Music, Movies, and Books

Authors: Kate Atkinson, Kurt Vonnegut, Douglas Coupland, Chuck Palahnuick.

Movies: Royal Tenembaums, Fight Club, Twister

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Japan, Morocco, South Africa, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups