Alexander Wollert's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Enjoing myself and exploring the mysteries of the universe.
  • University Diploma
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Seeing and experiencing as much from the world ans live as possible!

ABOUT ME

I already have travelled a lot but can't get enough to see and experience more. Also I am very happy to meet openminded and friendly people from all over the world to listen to their stories. Live is full of curiosities, even in you own yard you may find something new if you look close enough.
Right now I am working in a science institute and I am used to work with students from all over the world. I made two foreign semesters by myself. During the days I am working but available in the evening and on the weekends to do stupid things.

Anytime I use to be around with my friends in Düsseldorf, Bonn or Koblenz. There are lots of great bars and clubs in the city to have fun. In summer I go often medieval markets that are in the castles around and participate the event with sword and armor. The close distance to the river Rhine invites to leasure around at the shore and beach.

I love all kinds of animals, though my appartment is too small for elefants, camels, horses or dinosaurs :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Live is too short to see everything, the world is too large to live everything - That's awesome!! It'll never get boring!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I spent great time with some hosts and met great locals just showing me the city I was visiting for a daytrip! :-)

Interests

travelling, my friends, RPG, badminton, medieval markets and stuff, computers, photography, fantasy, books, hard rock music, theatre, opera, arts, history...

I really love to go out to meet my friends and enjoy live with a beer and a bit of sunset :-)

  • animals
  • horses
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • wine
  • beer
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock music
  • opera
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • volleyball
  • badminton
  • history
  • science
  • beaches
  • trekking
  • rum
  • whisky

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Stardust, LotR, Life of Brian
Books: Game of Thrones, Der Schwarm
Music: Nightwish, The 69 Eyes, HIM

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- fought with a shark in New Zealand
- ate scorpions in Vietnam and sowbugs in Korea
- almost drowned in a swamp in New Zealand
- finished university
- got an axe into my leg in a medieval turney
- danced Gangnam Style at the border to North Korea
- snorkeling with whale sharks in the Philippines
- being invited to an Albanian wedding
- being invited to an Albanian family in the remote mountains
- being invited by Russians to a birthday party
- ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Cook Islands, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!