Angela Nichols's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I teach people how to use robots
  • M.S. Analytical Chemistry
  • From Watertown, WI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Hakuna matata

ABOUT ME

If I had to distill my personality down to a single word, that word would be genuine. In addition to this authenticity, I have a very active mind which drives me to explore new places, challenges, and ideas. There are very few things that I have not, or would not want to try. As of late, I've been spending my time rock climbing, doing yoga, and square dancing. All the while, meeting new people and conversing with them about their unique experiences and passions. That being said, I'm a very calm and quiet person. You'll rarely find me up past midnight or entertaining a crowd.

PHILOSOPHY

Zen Mind, Beginner Mind

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I found out about couchsurfing as a traveler in 2009. After returning home I moved to Minneapolis and became a member of the local CS community. As my life settles a bit, I am preparing to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed in Pune, Marrakech, and Duluth; attended events in the Twin Cities, Basal, and Duluth; met for coffee in Zurich.

Interests

Whenever I'm not working I like to make time to be outside. I enjoy biking, ice skating, rock climbing, and would eventually like to get into kayaking. Indoor activities that I enjoy include board games, yoga and meditation, live music, dancing and Netflix.

  • dancing
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • chemistry

Music, Movies, and Books

My two favorite novels are God of Small Things and Life of Pi.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every moment is amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a degree in Chemistry and I am able to apply this knowledge to everyday life. I could also share my experiences traveling alone in India as a 24 year old woman. Something tells me the latter will be of more interest to this community :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Greece, India, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups