Vera Tirassa

Forlimpopoli, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile. It’s free!


  • student
  • Nutritionist
  • From Italy, South-Tirol, Merano
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I haven't been everywhere, but it's on my list


well, I love meeting new people... It's so wonderful sitting together, cooking gread food from differente culture, playing cards, drinking some glasses of wine/beer and talk about different stuff. Travel has enriched my life more than anything else.. actually it's the only thing you buy that makes you richer (:
I live with my boyfriend Marco in a small city called Forlimpopoli (between Cesena and Forlì).


No risk no fun (:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hiking, CS and travelling backpack is the best way to experience the country.

"Once a year, go someplace you've never been before." Dalai Lama


It's now a few years I use CS for travelling with a good friend of mine. We couch surfed in London, Catalunya and we made a interrail tour in the Balkans still using CS. It's always a crazy, "life-changing" experience. After every trip we felt happy about what we saw, about the new experience we made and the people we met.
I also travel a lot with my boyfriend Marco (Thailand, Irland, around Italy) and we love to meet lokal people, hang out and have a good time together. We are not a "bubble couple" because we really want to know our surfer/host and therefore we always try to spent a lot of time together. :)

"People don't take trips, trips take people"


everything that captures my attention:

speak about "Gott und die Welt"
cooking, food topics
volleyball, climbing.. sport (:
tv series (Big bang theroy, new girl, fringe, doctor who, suits, orphan black, how I met your mother, grimm, dexter, lie to me, criminal mind...)
life musik
the sea <3

Music, Movies, and Books

The dark knight
Into the wild
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Life of Pi
Forrest Gump
Il labirinto del Fauno

Bob Dylan
The who
Ed Sheeran

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 week interrail trip with trains that were worse than trenitalia train. therefore: everything is relative! ;P

drunk "couples" fucking around on the beach next to a disco meanwhile us traing to ignor them and see the sunrise.

teach CS from everywhere how to cook/eat spaghetti

Teach, Learn, Share

I studied Food Technology in Cesena and Nutrition in Firenze therefore I love topics about food (multinational strategy, functional food, shelf life... ) and of course cooking. So if you want exchange recipes or speak about food... :)
I think it's interesting to speak about different eat habits... during eating :P

Check my Blog: and my fb page
You can also find me on Instagram (veratirassa).

But of course I'm not only interested in food/nutrition stuff as you read before!! (; I love trekking, see and experience nature, sleep in the tend and look at night in the sky. I also love to be around water (sea, lakes, rivers...). And watch series like suits, new girl, big bang theory, dexter...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share our house with you:
We live in a small appartment in the city center. We have a nice confortable couch, pillows and blanket.
I still studie and mean while I do my intership in a dietican studio. My boyfriend works as a food technologi therefore make sure we are available.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups