Logo orange

Alba Gort Quílez

Andernach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alba's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Universitat de Barcelona / Freie Uni...
  • From Lleida
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Mission?

ABOUT ME

I'm taking a semester break from my Literary studies aupairing in little Andernach. I'm interested in anything related to language and all types of art, especially music. Always up for a beer and a chat! :)

PHILOSOPHY

Living to see what comes next.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just let myself surprise.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been hosted with friends and alone in several cities in Greece, Turkey, Germany and Spain and I hosted some of them back and also new ones. Sometimes I hang out with people and attend CS events as well.

Interests

Literature, music (basson), orchestra and choir, cinema, languages, linguistics, society, philosophy, politics, places, cultures, people, beer, sun, Berlin, Barcelona, see the world.

Music, Movies & Books

Good books and good movies. With music I am a bit more tolerant and sometimes I can even enjoy reggaeton ;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Playing in an orchestra, greatest satisfaction!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to teach Catalan and Spanish to anybody interested and have conversation in German and English to improve a little bit. Cooking is not my thing, but I really enjoy it when it's someone else's! ;)

Any bassoonist..?

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alba's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile