Jan Amann

Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Winemaking and Viticultur Student
  • Educated by eating drinking and traveling
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Learn how to make wine.


Hi my name is jan
i am from badenwürtenberg, south Germany. I grew up close to the border of switzerland 30 min outside of Zurich City. I like to skateboard, hang out with my friends, play football, wine tastings & swimming in the river.

I love to travel. I stopped in Australia after 1,5 year travel through Asia and India, worked in McLaren Vale at the Coriole Winery and discoverd i like the art of making wine.
Then i went home for summer to see family, just to leave right before the first snow came to go to south america. hitchhiked all the way down from BsAs to Tiera del Fuego and back up along the Andes en La Ruta 40 to Bolivia. On the way i found a winery back home to offer me a apprenticeship for 2 year to study winemaking and viticultur and my Love. So now i am back home and lets see whats next...


Traveling is not Holidays it is a Lifestyle :)
You are what you eat
Be good and good things happen.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to participate cus it is a great way to make the trip for traveller much easier and i can show them how i live and how is living in the part where i live.


When i lived in Bavaria i had a couple people staying with me in my hostel for handicaped people. Wich was always a great pleasure to intruduce them to the Countryside bavarian lifestyle (real good old fashion beergarden and delicious Weiswurst for breakfast ;) I stayed at peoples houses in the balkan region, where the people were realy friendly and such great hosts! The thing that i realy like about couchsurfing is, that you get always directly into the locallifestyle t and you feel less a tourist then more a friend and sort of a local :)


My greatest passion is food and wine followed by single malt whisky's. i love learning about other countries, their culture and cuisine.

I love football (soccer)my favourite Team is WerderBremen

I like skateboarding (i can some basics like Ollie Heelflip or grinding some obstacles)
Since i live close to the swiss Alps i am always good for are ride in fresh virgin powder snow with my snowboard

My biggest hobby is to collect music. Any music. I dont really have a genre that i prefer. the music must touch me my soul and i will like it...

Music, Movies, and Books

The Doors, Stones, Beatles, Shantel, Jamroquai, Pink Floyd,Deep Purple, Genesis(with Peter Gabriel), Bucovina Club, The Pogues, Jethro Tull, Metallica, ACDC, Dylan, Edith Piaf, Sektion Kuchikästli, Shitdisco, Justice and much more....everything that touchs my musicsoul:)

Amelie, Lord of the Rings, The Big Lebowski,Bruce Willis Movies, Planet Earth, The Simpsons

World Atlas, Books about Airplanes, The Mirror, Geo

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

create your own visited country map

I spent over a month in the Indian Himalaya, it was amazing because it me realize we are sooooooo small.

Rode a motobike as close as possible to Mt Bromo while the earth was shaking and he was spitting out red lava rocks that where as big as cars.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn what people are doing, and what dreams they have. I want to tell about south german culture and listen at the same about others people cultures and way of living . Learn about food wine and liquor. share music and travel experince, live experience and much more...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Panama, Philippines, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups