Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Science (Computer Science) at University of M...
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet nice people and have adventures

ABOUT ME

I like exploring things, and finding out what makes me fulfilled.

I have just finished travelling through Europe, and just recently started a research project on computer translation between languages.

I spent 3 years in Beijing as a small child and 3 in Singapore as a teenager.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host and surf.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted a few people in Melbourne. I also travelled through Europe for 4 months at the start of this year -I've surfed in Turkey, Greece, Bulgaria and Germany and Switzerland.

It's been a great experience and I've met some fantastic people, so I'm going to keep going!

Interests

Learning languages (German), computer science, music (occasionally I bash about on piano or bass), and just having adventures.

visited 30 states (13.3%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: GoogleDate

  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • piano
  • computer science
  • languages
  • logic
  • mathematics
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot! I'm not going to answer this one. Speak to me and find out :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Assorted skills I can teach at least to beginners: piano, juggling, footbag, English. Also programming, computer science, maths and formal logic if you're so inclined.

As far as learning goes, German is my main focus at the moment, although there are a million random skills I'd like to acquire.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Singapore

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups