Alena Pivoňková's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning German, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Dentist
  • medicin
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am still in the move ... Often I travel by myself .. You can try to contact - to ask a request - and If I´ll see a nice request and I´ll be home, possibly it´s gonna happen. .. But there is a high chance I will be somewhere in that time, so I won´t probably even read your message in time ....
So , my apologies to all interesting people and their stories, I wish you good luck with travelling ! ;)

Travelling around the world - Done . I've just came back . Now I am trying to get used to my old world ... that I don´t see the same way anymore

ABOUT ME

I am active, trying my best almost every day, I do many sports, love outdoor activities, various dances . I don´t like to be bored(but it doesn´t happen often) I tried to play guitar, so I like to listen anyone who actually can play nice :)
Cool-minded, still but happy and usually smiling,I don´t smoke, I can study and work hard, and than i know how to relax :) I am can cook meals of several cuisines ...I love when something smells good , when is inspiring... I love to try to speak different languages and getting to know foreigners, habits, food and drinks and I am collecting spices from around the world.

PHILOSOPHY

I need to rethink this ...
After so long travelling.. many changes have been done ...
I maybe need to change all my profile ...But one think is surely still the same - I prefer personal meeting than writing letters , across all kinds of relationships . So please understand, that my lower response rate lately means that I am maintaining my current relationships better because I spend less time online.. Which is good for you as well if you´re lucky to visit me here , that will be actually fun ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Visiting ECO ( English Coffee Ostrava ) for more than a year
Hosted several times - amazing experience. It could be more times, but i was studying, living with a roommate .
I have travelled few times - the best experience from travelling thanks to CS ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since I ´ve heard about CS for the first time I was absolutely excited about the idea and was looking forward to enjoy the same experience as my friends involved in CS did :)

So far, when travelling, i am meeting more couchsurfers than i expected, we joined our ways and travelled together, world is wonderfull :)

Other experience in volunteer program, where I participated in Chicago, Vancouver Island and Thailand.

Interests

sports, teeth,jokes, ecology, beers, smells, nature,

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • house work
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • ecology
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

anything informative, beautiful, funny or amazing , but don´t watch violent acts and horrors :-P .
Recently I really like to watch documentary movies :-O :)
And sports - I´m rather DOING than just watching O:-) I played volleyball and tennis , recreational skiing , ball games, table-tennis, swimming and currently kite-boarding

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Holded a brain in my hands ( studying medicin and finishing it) , feeling the breeze, toes in a sand , view from a highs , laugh and laugh when i felt a pain from laughing :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach how to clean a teeth properly...What is most precious - information about this topic :)
I can cook healthy food
I can share whatever i have , i.g.e. to CS - we have a room for guests . i like to help people :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share whatever i have or know , i like to help people :) cook, or do some house work if needed , talk about travelling, about my culture :) When you can relax yourself, i can show you your place from other point of view. As a guest, I took local guys from a city to the nature and they were excited :) , ( they say i was a hippie in a former life) Just smile all the time and be happy for what you have ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alena’s full profile.

My Groups