Lilián Ramos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lilián’s full profile.

Overview

  • 82 references 68 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • International Trade&Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Saving money for my next trip

ABOUT ME
I quit my job to travel back in 2016. After that trip I decided I want to work with children instead of continuing with my career (International Business) so that's what I do now, I really love my job but I would also like to keep moving.

I am so simple that sometimes I become complicated, however what I want is really simple: get to know the world through travel and exchange of experiences and stories with other travelers.

PHILOSOPHY

*Traveling changes you

*Intangible memories are the best

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to exchange stories, knowledge, memories and tips with other travelers. Some years ago I had the opportunity to travel and I met people who gave me a place at their home and treated me so well, I was so grateful with this that I decided to do the same.

Interests

Languages, cultures, movies, books, history, politics, economy...people!

Music, Movies, and Books

-Milan Kundera
-Tolstoi
- Benedetti
- Kafka
- Eduardo Galeano
- Gioconda Belli.
-Billy Elliot

I love to listen to music from different countries. I can listen to Putumayo's music for hours because I feel that i'm in all those countries. I also enjoy to chill listening to Sigur Rós.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job and traveling alone.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn as much as I can from everybody. I think everybody can teach and learn something and that's the joy of knowing new people and places.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live with my parents, however they travel often or spend the day outside so sometimes it's only me in the house. My parents love to interact with our guests, if you speak Spanish that would be great, but even if you don't speak it, they know how to communicate with Spanglish and sign language.
You will have your own bedroom since my younger sister got married few months ago and the room is free.
From Monday to Friday I work from 7am to 15hrs, most of the time I'm free in the afternoons so we can go out and drink something.
We like to share what we have at home but, at the same time, we ask for your help to clean what you use or your space. (Thanks :D )
You will have a private room, a place to cook, to take a shower and if you need and we're able, you can wash your clothes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Lilián’s full profile.

My Groups