Elvira Rinkel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elvira’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Greek (modern), Hindi
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • living! smiling! Discovering! Sharing!Changing job regula...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living now and give my best, share with others, share with myself.
Just to be, somehow!

ABOUT ME

Just learning from day to day, as my daughter does.
Well, she's 18 now and went from home, so may you won't meet this amazing girl!

I like the strong and sometimes hard experiences of my life, for what they teached me. I like the smooth and poetic ones too!

I'm vegetarian,cause I don't need any meat, so why should I eat some ? But it can happen on the most respectfull way.

PHILOSOPHY

I m not a warrior! Want to live my best, loving myself and all what s around, feeling and giving good vibrations...I'm calm, quite fearless, and live on a very intuitive way.
I'm known as open minded, I tend to live my life from day to day, aware of the impermanence and illusion of control.
Working as massage therapist, street artist, on special education or in mountain refuges, I feel quite free on how I use my time on earth!
I m open to any crazy things that kann happen to me, I feel gratefull for any experience!
But I'm a respectfull person, and like to be treated the same way, especially in my home, feel welcome if you are this kind!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was given so much through all my travels, amazing generosity without individual interest, so I wish to share my best!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been on Hospitalityclub ,then met CS, a lot of years ago, and host people as soon I have space. Always nice meetings!
Nowadays I m exchanging a lot with local group people, I love it to go walking, watching, climbing, listening or playing music, interacting, telling and listening stories, or just contemplate life in and outside our bodies!

Interests

Music (I like to touch any kind of instrument)
Nature (mountain, eatable and medicinal plants, see, waves, sun, rain, stones, little insects and bigger ones... and so on!)
Ecology and all what s around
Photography,
Ethnology
Story telling
Human being in universe
Massage,
Dreams, energy,
Spirituality on my way
Children, as teachers
and a lot more...

  • photography
  • environment
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • ecology

Music, Movies, and Books

Christian Bobin
Jean Giono
Dark Cristal...
Kippling
Rivers and Tides
Ashes and snow...
and what ever makes *kling* on my mind

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To be born!!
Loosing life and coming back;
loosing myself in the rain forest;
A storm in the desert;
A crack in a mountain;
A ceremony in a little Mapuche village;
The King of the forest;
The mountain I worked as a shepherd;
Amazon indians fighting for the freedom of the Spirit of Forest;
My daughter s birth;
And stories of all those angels I met on my life way
Ask if you want more!

Teach, Learn, Share

I Play double flutes from Rajasthan, and any flutes in fact, a little guitare, I can show, but I want to learn! And same for any kind of traditional instrument.
I m very awfull mother, but my daughter tells me "all right mum, thats not so bad..." But I can help doubtfull parents with my experience!
I can teach a little of tai chi chuan,qi gong, even if i m not really regular practiser; I can show how to have a healthfull life (first, be happy!)
Vegetables growed from nature, I know a little about;
Well, depends all on you to!
I love sailing, even if Im just learning.
I m learning shiatsu therapy, since à decade, and a very nice water massage, ATMA janzu, I can share with you if you need or just are curious.
Well, I guess there s a lot more to share, what just comes up into any meeting!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you around our wonderfull area: sea and mountains, hot springs, lakes, and some nice places to meet nice persons around, playing music, or just sharing a good meal or talk or place...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Ecuador, Greece, Hungary, Morocco, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, Peru, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Elvira’s full profile.

My Groups