Logo orange

Gustavo Alviter

Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Accepting Guests

Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gustavo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover the world while meeting people.

ABOUT ME

I'm easy going person, trustworthy. I am a PhD student in life sciences.

I love to make friends from all over the world, share with them personal experiences and learn as much as possible about their travel experiences, culture, language, all.

Traveling with reasons or without, always could be a exiting time, for reflexion, for take decisions, this is a chance to know new places, new cultures, meet people, it definitively open your mind.

I really love do exercise: running around beach. I also like walking and climbing mountains (I'm not professional) all kinds of natural adventures are welcome.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If you are in the city I can give you an advice about what to do, where to go or visit, be your tourist guide if there is chance to do so. Lets have a coffee or any drink and enjoy a good talking.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I often attend CS events like Language exchange meeting and other activities organized in the city.

I traveled to London, it was an unforgettable experience, an awesome trip. I met many people. All my host friends were very nice, helpful and open minded.

The best CS experience I think is the people I have met from different countries and cultures and who we are still in touch, furthermore the good friends I have made are for sure friends for all the life.

Interests

meeting people and sharing experiences,
learning from the others,
smiling :) and laughing to the life,
becoming a researcher,
pursuing happiness, reaching it and not allowing to go.

Music, Movies & Books

Books. I like fiction and non-fiction books. This year I have read "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks", "Gomorra" and currently I am reading: "The Davinci Code".
Music. I prefer alternative rock, but I donn't know much about this topic.
Movies. several types.
Although I have my preferences in these I'm completely open to learn and enjoy new kind of music, dance, movies.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One of the best things I have ever seen is the wonderful MILKY WAY in the National Astronomical Observatory located on the mountains 3000 masl. An that day I could count dozens of shooting stars while sharing amazing moments with my news friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

Help others with learning and practicing Spanish language. Cultural exchange, learn about other cultures, languages, places and share mine, learn to cook food from other countries and cook hot mexican food for my friends.

Join Couchsurfing to see Gustavo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile