Le foto di Sylvie Clombe

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso about 1 year fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Sylvie. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 13 Referenzas 11 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian, Spanish; learning Dutch, Italian
  • 37, Female
  • Membro dal 2008
  • Territory manager
  • Translation, international relations, trade, project mana...
  • Di Mons, Belgium
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Travel

ABOUT ME

Open-minded, tolerant, crazy young woman who just wants to keep travelling as much as she can, meeting different people, seing funny, beautiful and unusual places...

PHILOSOPHY

Smile... tomorrow will be worse.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am always happy to help, CSers or others!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far so good!
Since people contact me regularly to ask me what they should do/see in Cape Town, here is a list:

Cape Town
 Table Mountain (cable car or hike)
 Lion’s head (hike – 3h up and down)
 Two oceans aquarium (2h)
 Robben island (not extraordinary)
 Chapman’s peak and Noordhoek beaches
 Old biscuit mill (food market - Saturday morning only)
 Green square market (gifts, souvenirs)
 Long street (bars)
 Kirstenbosh botanical garden (for a walk, beautiful view on Table Mountain)
 World of birds (2h)
 Kalk Bay (near Muizenberg) + Polana restaurant
 Simon’s town (penguins) (30min)
 Cape Point and Cape of Good Hope (half day at least I you want to enjoy the reserve)
 Any ostrich farm
 Wine tasting anywhere
 Madame Zingara (if still here, book 2 weeks in advance)
 Waterfront (restaurants, shops, very touristic so more expensive)
 District Six museum (1h)
 Slave lodge (museum – 1h)
 Planetarium (interesting) / African museum (not really worth it)
 Mzoli’s (bar-restaurant in a township)

Stellenbosch (half day)
 Wine tasting, city center, university

Franschhoek (half day)
 Wine tasting, good restaurants

Hermanus
 Whale watching, shark diving

Knysna
1 day

 Garden route

You can find more info on: http://www.capetown.travel/activities/category/all

Interessi

Travelling, trekking, reading, swimming, dancing (ballroom, salsa, classic), partying, talking.

  • birds
  • aquaria
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • partying
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • beaches

Musica, film e libri

I like all kinds of music except rap, techno and R&B.

Philadelphia, Back to the future, La grande vadrouille, The lord of the war, Tim Burton movies, Dr. House...

Eduardo Mendoza, J.K. Rowling, Pieter Aspe, Dimitri Verhulst, Amelie Nothomb, Robert Merle...

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

A 2 weeks trek in Himalaya (India, Zanskar, 5000m) in 2009 and climbing Kilimanjaro in 2011.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I can help you with your French (personally, I would like to improve my Dutch!), teach you how to cook Belgian dishes, show you around in Cape Town... and probably make you laugh!

Paesi che ho visitato

Bahrain, Belarus, Botswana, Burundi, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Malawi, Mali, Morocco, Namibia, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Belarus, Belgium, Russian Federation, South Africa

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Garantisci

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Sylvie. È gratis!