Alex S's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Cabin Crew
  • BA International Relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

** 2 cats live in the house !**

I am vaccinated (x3) and so is my roommate. I listen to music. I travel a lot for work. I live with one of my best friends in a big house. Good vibes only.

A few days before or last minute requests works best. Feel free to reach out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's nice to hang out with cool people and learn from one another.

Interests

  • cats
  • mexican food
  • vegetarian
  • gardening
  • minimalism
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • geography
  • travel
  • random facts

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Tampopo, The Man Who Fell to Earth, Airplane!, Donnie Darko, Koyaanisqatsi, The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou

Music: A lot.

Books: God Bless You Dr. Kevorkian, Nausea, The Fourth Turning

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding in the flight deck of commercial airliners in the South Pacific. Paragliding in the foothills of the Himalayas around Pokhara, Nepal. Travelled around the world many times. Been to every continent except for Antartica.

Teach, Learn, Share

I live day to day.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Kindness, stories, friendship.

Countries I’ve Visited

American Samoa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cook Islands, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, England, Fiji, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Samoa, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.