Alona Kovalenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alona’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • drummer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Music, drumming, and anything Spanish-related :)
These are the three things that best describe me at the moment. Plus, of course, traveling and meeting people, otherwise I wouldn’t be here.
I play drums for years, recently started to learn trumpet and piano. Now I take part in several projects which I really place my hopes in. Check it out:
Musical theatre - https://www.facebook.com/musictheaterorpheusua/
Multi-instrumentalist duo - https://www.facebook.com/krapkakomamusic/
My own music: https://soundcloud.com/alenaanela
Another fact you should know about me is that I am a big fan of Latin America, I am really interested in exploring its dialects and I adore its people, so my dream now is to visit this beautiful continent.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Want to meet interesting creative people so as to share ideas, to learn something new and just have fun.
It would be really great to meet people who speak Roman languages and who like jazz :) That would be a perfect combination for everyone.

Interests

  • beauty
  • meditation
  • music
  • jazz
  • drums
  • nature
  • universe
  • gigs
  • theatre
  • jam sessions
  • latin america
  • español
  • neuropsychology
  • contemplation
  • workshops
  • spiritual practices

Music, Movies, and Books

jazz, trip-hop, ambient, downtempo

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Musical tour throughout Italy

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a translator by education, and I can speak several languages including English, Spanish, and Russian/Ukrainian. So we can practice any of these.
Also, I'm engaged in music, first of all drums, so I can teach you some drumming basics and develop rhythmic feeling (I really like 'Konokol' which is the Indian system of rhythm learning, I'll be glad to share these knowledge with you).

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Alona’s full profile.