Alyssa Gauthier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alyssa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning French, Italian, Sign Language - American
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher at Syracuse University
  • Bachelors Degree in Teaching English and currently workin...
  • From Syracuse, NY, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am easy going and a little modest. I would rather show someone the true me than try to talk myself up. ^ ^;

For a bit of an overview... I enjoy traveling to other countries and meeting people from different backgrounds. At home, I volunteer to help refugees and immigrants with learning English. My volunteering is similar to my first degree in teaching English, which I currently do at a university. I am absolutely passionate about my teaching. Further, I love language exchange and would enjoy learning any language out there!

In my free time, I like to hang out with friends and chat or do an activity like mini-golf or a ropes course. I try to be adventurous but have a slight fear of heights.

That's about it for my overview. If you'd like to learn more, just ask~!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like to travel and meet locals. Learning about a city from other people can be so much more rewarding than doing so alone. Also, in the future, when I have more free time, I would like to meet travelers in my hometown.

Interests

I am really into fandoms like Harry Potter, Doctor Who, and Game of Thrones. So I read and watch these. :)

Otherwise I really love languages and know some French and a little German and Sign Language. Currently, I am little some Italian. I am open to learning any language, though!

Moreover, I enjoy art and making things like screenplays.

I love other cultures and learning about different ways of living, which is why traveling intrigues me so much! :)

  • arts
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • languages
  • medicine
  • sign language
  • language exchange
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went swimming when it was snowing in Iceland. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Monaco, Puerto Rico, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alyssa’s full profile. It’s free!