Alyx  Blockley :)'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alyx ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Welsh
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Musician
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am going on a road trip across Canada and America!! Living out of the back of my old ford truck! I am hoping to see and do it all!I love being outside and meeting new people! I love being outside and being active!! 😊

Here's a bit about me:

I play bagpipes professionally! Currently working on learning the guitar!!! I am super active and adventurous! I love playing sports, hiking, dancing (swing and pole dance), and kayaking!!! I love travelling around and seeing the world! I want to go everywhere and see everything! I grew up in Canada on a farm but have spent almost the last year of my life living in Wales! I love being outdoors and exploring around! i'm a super easy going and extroverted person! I love music and being active! I'm always down for an adventure or willing to try something new! I love animals and nature! I'm here to meet people and have a wonderfully fun time! Also, i'm on the path of self-recognition (I don't know what on earth I am meant to be doing with myself now!) I love meeting new people; I believe that the best education comes from experience, and meeting people is the best way to learn as everyone knows something I don't know yet. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing to meet new people and to see the world! I am planning on going on a road trip across Canada and America! I am looking for places to stay (since I am living in the back of my truck, I would like a change of scenery)! I am hoping to see as much of these countries as possible! I hope to meet you along the way!! :)


I am interested in anything outdoors and adventurous!!! I love camping, hiking, kayaking!!! I love travelling and getting to see the world!!! I like meeting new people and trying new things! :)

  • animals
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • badminton
  • languages
  • pole dance
  • swing dance

Music, Movies, and Books

I love most kinds of music! I'm not a big movie watcher, but I am always down for a good film with friends or company! I love reading! Dream night is cuddled up with a book in a hammock under the stars!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have performed for the royal family in Balmoral Palace while I was on tour in Scotland. Oh and i walked across the United Kingdom.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning new things from people! I can share my experiences about my travel! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experience, Friendliness, companionship, stories, music

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Scotland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Alyx ’s full profile. It’s free!