AmAlia Campaña's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AmAlia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Arquitecta, Spanish teacher
  • Superior
  • From Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a traveler and I love visiting new places. Learning about the culture and history of every single place I go it's my motivation. Making friends on the road and have that feeling that you know them like the whole live because we're in the same path and after all, we're all connected in this world.

I love nature and I love outdoors trekking, biking, climbing.... so if you know me, you will realize that I'm a little bit crazy about them, especially when it comes about trekking.

First times are the best so if you can take me with you to do something completely different I would love it!!

I always try to be happy :) and see the best of the things and the best in the people. I'm the kind of person who is creative, reliable and sociable. Others things about me... I like learning new languages and I like arts!

***IMPORTANT:" Read before ask for a host request"

For the moment I'm living in Brazil so that's why I'm not accepting guests in Quito, but if you need any kind of information about my city, feel free to ask me, I'll be happy to help you!! :)

Btw I'm vaccinated :)
@amaliac1 (Instagram)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love meeting new people around the world. There is this special connection between travelers. I want to help people who travel to Quito and show them special places, visit another cities from Ecuador and try tipical food. I want to make your visit comfortable. When someone come to my coutry, I'd like offer my house if is possible for me, and ofcourse I want to improve my english because I think is terrible. So I'm waiting the same things about other people in the world :)

Interests

I love sports like biking, trekking, camp, etc and take photos it's just amazing!!. I love walking and meeting new people. Sometimes I like going to bars and drink some beers. I like ''Micheladas''. I'd like to improve my english, every time I'm learning things and I want to meet people who I can practice with. Mmm other things I like are watching movies and tv series.

  • arts
  • photography
  • beer
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sports
  • trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like electronic music, classic rock, funk, everything less regueton and ''vallenatos'' y ''bachatas''. I like mystery movies, books and tv series. I've watched Black Sails, The 100, The Walking dead, Breaking Bad, The Vampire Diaries, Lost, and another tv series. I love ''Anime''. I love the cats :3

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Let me tell you when we'll meet! :) I have crazy stories on the woods, in the mountains, on the see ....

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always opened to learn everything!! But I can share with you knowledge about my travelings and the places I've been to. Traveling alone it's possible for women! :)

I can teach spanish if it's possible, after all I studied to be a spanish teacher.
I would love sharing information about Ecuador, my beloved country that it seems to be forgotten for the rest of the world. No one knows anything about it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

knowlegde about my country, visit special places and if is possible for me, receive them in my house. And share experiences and my knowledge about of my travelings:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Peru, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Ecuador

Join Couchsurfing to see AmAlia’s full profile.