Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see María Amalia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Creative
  • Studied Graphic Design
  • From Córdoba, Cordoba, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in Córdoba, Argentina. I am a creative and sensitive person, i consider myself to be open minded and tolerant , i like Arts, love watching movies, and i think everything is better with music. I´m very relaxed and laid back, i also love going out, being outdoors. I enjoy a good conversation.
I think traveling makes life more interesting, and each time its a new learning experience, from the people i meet to the different cultures, the food, the landscapes etc..
Enough! lets save something for when we meet.
My boyfriend and i are traveling to Europe and we would love to meet some amazing people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to share with people who are interested in experiencing other cultures, languages and ways of living

I have hosted Anna from Sweeden back home a few years ago. Then i had the pleasure to meet some great hosts backpacking around Europe on 2011.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had several CS experiences, and they were all amazing. I hosted Anna, from Sweden for a couple of days and i really enjoyed it, we are still in touch.
I stayed with 4 hosts while backpacking around Europe.

Interests

Traveling, Design, Arts, Illustration, Technology, Letterpress printing, Movies, Music, cooking, eating, photography, yoga, drawing, Interior design, DIY, health, lifestyle etc..

  • arts
  • design
  • interior design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • illustrations
  • diy
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • clothing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • animation
  • freelancing
  • enjoying life
  • prh

Music, Movies, and Books

Depends on my mood...

Erykah Badu, Lorenna Mckennıt, Afrocelt, Sheila Chandra, Bjork, Incubus, The Staves, Christine and the queens, First aid Kit, Kimbra, Sigur ros, sia , Jorge drexler, Lhasa de sela, feist, kings of leon, One republic, Alicia keys, Deftones, Of monsters and men, Daughter, Woodkid, Garbielle Aplin, Rihanna, michael Buble, George Michael , Maxwell, beyonce, The Carpenters, The corrs, and many, many more...
Movies: The Hunt, Le prenom, The hunter, Winter´s bone, Please Give, Bienvenidos al Sur, Chocolate, Big fish, Lord of the rings, Legends of the fall, Brave heart, the science of sleep, lo que el viento se llevó, Espartaco, La naranja mecánica, Barry lindon, The shining, Río salvaje, Las uvas de la ira,, Silent Hill, Amelié, Requiem for a dream, Dreamgirls, Monsoon Wedding, The fountain, Rachel´s wedding Away we go, Water, Le prenom, The secret garden, etc..

Tv: Design Arts, and fashion Tv shows, Documentaries etc..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Backpacking around Europe for 3 months in 2011
- Lived in NYC for a year.
- Had dinner at a restaurant in complete darkness, served by blind waiters in Barcelona.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning from other cultures
- I could share some Spanish conversations for anyone who wants to improve their spanish skills.
- I could give some adobe Illustrator/Photoshop lessons :P.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to sleep, food, company, and show them the city and outskirts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see María Amalia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups