Amalie Skovengaard

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amalie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I want to experience life almost as much as possible. I am very honest, open and happy and I have been told that I am a good friend. I ask a lot of questions and am very curious about everything especially things I don't know anything about. I am kind, but also expect people to be kind to me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have couchsurfed in China and in France and every time it has been amazing, and I have been met with so much kindness, that I from the very beginning loved the couchsurfing idea. I met so many different people, who showed me around and with whom I had a lot of very intereting talks and experinces.


I love to live, experince, travel and meet people from different cultures. I love to learn new things and listen to people when they talk about things they like. I also like discussions, challenges and anything that is fun.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most music, movies and books. At the moment I am watching House of Cards and True Detective and find them very catching.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been to all the countries in the world (in 10 years).

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, if you are going where I have been, I would be more than happy to help you with anything. I would also love to teach you how to say "Rødgrød med fløde på" (the name of a Danish dessert).
Please teach me something about your culture and how to cook something I have never cooked before. Let's just cook together - I love cooking. Maybe I can teach you how to cook some Danish dishes.
I would also love if you can help me improve my French or teach me a new language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Laos, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Sweden, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Amalie’s full profile. It’s free!