Amanda Lough's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Au Pair, began in southern Italy and am now working in Aj...
  • Studied Child and Youth Work in college
  • From Whitby, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently taking a break from travelling around europe and have made Ajaccio, Corsica my home for the next 3 to 6 months. I am working as an Au Pair. When not travelling I live in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada my home for the last 4 years, where I sell handmade repurposed jewllery and knit baby and children's hats to tourists from all around the world. People interest me and I love hearing their story because everyone has one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is my first time in Europe, I moved from Ottawa, ON Canada to be an Au Pair in Italy for 2 months, travelled to Germany, Spain and Northern France and am currently in Ajaccio Corsica France. I have alot of free time and am looking to explore more of this beautiful island. I love meeting and getting to know new people.

"Strangers are friends we have not met yet"

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • knitting
  • cycling
  • nature
  • beach
  • different cultures
  • meeting new people
  • sun
  • good conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music right now, Soley ( a beautiful artist from Iceland)

Favorite movies, Girl Interrupted, Running with Scissors, Into the wild.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am ☺

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you improve your english and I am trying to learn French. I would love to share stories from Canada and some good food .

What I Can Share with Hosts

My company, conversation, stories from home

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.

My Groups