Amanda Martini's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.


  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese, Russian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Empresária
  • No education listed
  • From Belém, Pará, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I studied law in Brazil, but today I don’t see myself working with it. I speak five languages, I love my family, animals, nature and the planet. The thing I love the most to do is travel the world. I’m Brazilian but now I’m living in New Jersey, I came as and Aupair (if you don’t know what it is, feel free to ask me) and one of my goals on my time as an Aupair was to travel in USA, and some countries on the Central America.

My dream is to travel to all the countries in the world, I’m working on it right now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people all over the world, with different points of view in life than me, so I can learn more about everything and also understand and know myself better


  • animals
  • beer
  • travel
  • nature
  • learning new things
  • recycle
  • hike

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Country, electronic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I Changed my lifestyle after I started to travel, specially because of people I met traveling, that’s why I love CS so much, I never had a bad experience, and I still keep contact with most of people I met here.

I hiked a volcano in Guatemala, and it was amazing, unreal, like a dream.

I Hiked in the mount rainier National park and watch the sunset in Washington state

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Portuguese, learn other languages and other cultures. I can make Brazilian food. And I can share my stories traveling out there

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, France, Guatemala, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.