Amanda Dawn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Social Worker... traveler... Yoga teacher
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Happiness. Make a Positive impact to people around me. Fulfill my purpose.

ABOUT ME

I am.

In 2012, I sold my car and gave away most of my possessions to travel, did a yoga teacher training in Costa Rica, backpacked through Central America and some of south east Asia. After going home to spend time with my family, I started traveling again in September 2013 to Australia, where I couchsurfed and did woofing... I also completed a vipassana (meditation retreat). Then I moved to Mtl and learnt french.

Before that adventure I was in La Ronge where I have gone on jetboat rides in the rapids, did cliff-jumping (and bridge jumping), boating, swimming, joined the volunteer fire dpt, worked as a Child Protection Worker, hiked, fished and so much more.

PHILOSOPHY

-Happiness comes from within
-Everything happens as it should
-I am not this hair or this skin, I am the soul from within
-Life is too short not to

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed in many places in Canada through friends of friends or Facebook before I went to Australia and had my first "couchsurfing" experience and then again in Indonesia.

I have stayed with 4 people I met while traveling overseas, did 3 woofing experiences and have stayed with a few people through this website.

Interests

Anything involving being outdoors (hiking, biking, sports, swimming, scuba diving etc)
Yoga and meditation
Reading (fiction)
The environment :)
Other cultures and their difference ways of cooking

  • environment
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • instructor
  • meditation
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • skydiving
  • cliff jumping
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes, I am interested in these things!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Skydiving
-Cliff jumping (and the local La Ronge bridge into rapids), jungle treks, volcano boarding
-Snorkeling/Open Water Scuba Diving License
-Learning another language as an adult
-Other countries have been wonderful
-sunsets and sunrises, beautiful blue oceans, snowy hills, rocky mtns

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a certified Yoga Instructor. I like to clean and cook!

What I Can Share with Hosts

see above.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Greece, Indonesia, Laos, Nicaragua, Portugal, Spain, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!