Amanda Lass's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Sales assistant in a Museum's shop.
  • High School (gymnasium)
  • From Helsingør, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Im a 20 year old happy girl from Denmark. I live near Copenhagen in a city called Elsinore. I finished high school (in Danish called Gymnasium) last summer and since then i have worked in a musemsshop at a maritime museum in Elsinore. I just got home from a three months trip where i have travelled in Vietnam and Cambodia. Right now I'm back to work until I'm going on a trip again to Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This summer me and my friend, Line (the girl on my picture) are planning to go on an Interrailtrip. We want to visit Holland, France, Spain and Italy (maybe some more countries, but we don't know the exact plan yet)
We really want to make new friendships around Europe, and we would also really like to experience the country in a local way and not just seen from a hotel-perspective. We hope we can get some insider tips, and that will definitely make the trip so much funnier and interesting.
That's why we are looking for friendships and couches!

Interests

Travelling, work out, theater, movies, my friends and family, work, museums, different cultures and to eat :)

  • theater
  • cooking
  • working out
  • movies
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Musicians that I like: Flume, Chet Faker, John Mayer, James Bay, Oh Land, two danish bands called Scarlett Pleasure and Julias Moon. I like electronic music, indierock and pop.
Movies that I like: The theory of everything, One Day, My week with Marilyn, About time, The curious case of Benjamin Button.
Authors that i like: Siri Hustvedt, Jane Austen, Khaled Hosseini, Paulo Coelho and so on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amanda: In Vietnam i rappelled down a 25 meters waterfall!
Line: In 2013 i was in Gambia for a month and was involved in a local school

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughs - we both like to make the best out of life, and that often results in laughs, jokes and a good time.
Traveling experiences - we have both visited Vietnam and Cambodia and that's countries we can recommend!
We can cook you a danish meal - what are you saying to rød grød med fløde, frikadeller, hakkebøffer or smørrebrød?
Just a fun time, making new friends. Who knows, maybe you can sleep on our couch if you want to visit Denmark?? :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Egypt, England, Finland, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!