Amanda David's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • English Teacher
  • MA English Composition
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm a 27 year old on a gap year from grad school. Like most people on this site, I love meeting new people and exploring new cultures. Additionally, I'm interested in improving my Spanish skills. I'm easy going and conversational. I'm pretty sure coffee is the love of my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy good conversation with a home cooked meal and a local :)

Interests

Some of my hobbies include writing, biking, and a variety of water sports. I'm also an avid photographer and I dabble in the arts.

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • coffee
  • fast food
  • cycling
  • sports
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

My music tastes are pretty varied, but I gravitate towards chill music with good lyrics and nice vibe.

As for movies, I really enjoy Sci Fi or a clever comedy. I still laugh embarrassingly while watching Step Brothers.

As nerdy as this may sound, I've never read a better story than Harry Potter.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driven a manual car on the left side of the road through the mountains. As an American, this is a huge accomplishment.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a new card game and would love to learn one from you!

Also, I like to share ideas about culture and customs. I want to know about your strangest holidays, expressions, and idioms.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to cook a meal for you in exchange for your hospitality! My speciality is American breakfast food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, France, Iceland, India, Italy, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!