Amanda Thorstad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Program Officer
  • Master of Public Policy
  • From Sun Prairie, WI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm traveling through Appalachia at the end of October to learn! I'll have my banjo and fiddle and am seeking opportunities to jam, to learn about the music, history, etc. of the region.

ABOUT ME

I love to play music, travel, meet people, learn about history, spend time out doors.

I absolutely love to travel, but I much prefer the travel where I get to know the place and people who live there, rather than sticking to the famous tourist sites (although those can be fun too!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting fellow travelers for coffee, drinks, and exploring the city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed once and met up with other couch surfers in the US and Ukraine for events.

Interests

Playing music (banjo, fiddle, percussion), exploring new places on foot, good conversations over coffee or drinks

  • singing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I used to work at an orphanage in rural Ukraine, and the absolute best thing was hanging out with the kids in the beautiful country side, singing songs and playing in the sandbox.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Enthusiasm for what you can tell me about where you live! I'm a captive audience for anything you want to share about the music, history, and culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!