Ambra Aielli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ambra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Italian language assistant
  • University
  • From Castilenti, Abruzzo, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ecologise my life as much as I can

ABOUT ME

It is actually very hard to describe myself, I change opinion of myself almost everyday, or better said I change everyday. I am a dreamer and an idealistic person. I could seem quite shy and introverted at the beginning, but I am friendly and after a while I'm ready to open up. I am sensitive and my mood changes quite often, influenced by food, weather, books, nature and many many other things... sometimes I tend to be melancholic, but most of the time I am cheerful.

PHILOSOPHY

Excellent, i' faith, of the chameleon's dish. I eat the air, promise-crammed. (Hamlet)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was hosted several times, I hosted once and I participated to Couchsurfing meetings, and I have always had amazing experiences.

Interests

I am a bookworm, I love books and literature. I am particularly fond of poetry. I love also watching movies and tv series, I love art. I study and love languages, now I can speak only 4 languages but I hope to learn at least two more of them in the future. Well, of course I do love travelling, I lived the best moments of my life admiring a landscape or strolling around a city. I do love reading travel diaries or blogs, and of course listening to people talking about their trips and adventures around the world or in their backyard. I like singing and dancing, but I am very bad at them, and I play the saxophone!

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • poetry
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite song: Gli spietati, Baustelle

My favourite book: The orange girl, Jostein Gaarder

My favourite movie: Il postino (The postman)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking on the frozen sea under the sunset, in Latvia. Staying in the Venice bay admiring the landscape while a chorus sings "what a wonderful world". Wildlife in Canada. Le lever du soleil a Montréal, quandma ville préférée se réveille dans toute sa beauté. And rainbows, I always feel touched from rainbows.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am fluent in Italian (of course!), English, Spanish and French and I have a formation as a language teacher, so I can give you suggestions to improve your language skills! I am a decent cook (veg food), even though my cous cous is definitely better than my lasagna. I am a great listener and an empathetic person: if you have love troubles or an existential crisis I can listen to you all night long :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ireland, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ambra’s full profile.

My Groups