Adi Desuki

Madinaty, Cairo Governorate, Egypt

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Engineer / Product Manager
  • Life, College, Bad/Good friends
  • From Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel the world; one restaurant at a time !!!


I come from Egypt, and have moved to Shanghai in February 2014, and really enjoying my stay here so far,,, I love to travel, and thank goodness my job includes lots of it, so whenever i can, i try to go to a new place to experience how the people go about life, what they like to do, what they like to eat :D, and couch surfing is a wonderful way to do that i think..


The advantage of a bad memory is that one enjoys several times the same good things for the first time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My job includes lots of travel in southeast Asia, and my place here is tiny so that really makes it hard for me to host, but I hope to soon be a "true" Shanghai local, and be a guide to those who wanna explore the city :)


I`ve surfed with a couple of friends in Egypt and Spain so far, and it was great fun.. and i hope to meet many new friends thru this as days go by..


Football "duh", travelling, cookiiiiiing/dining :)), hiking and going on walk abouts in the cities i visit
oh and COFFEEE :D

Music, Movies, and Books

Lord of The Rings (the books and the movies), anything by Stephen King, Utopia-A.K.Tawfik, Outliers-Malcolm Gladwell
Coldplay, Mohamed Mounir, Justin Nozuka, Ahmed Mekki, Nagham Masri, Wust El Balad, Ziad Al Rahbani

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the northern lights in Finland

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, sports, outdoor activities, philosophy, art

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany, Saudi Arabia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Adi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups