Fotos von Amy Thoma

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Interessiert an Treffen

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 7 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Amy zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 0 Referenzen
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Thai; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 35, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2011
  • University staff
  • Degree in Management
  • Aus thailand
  • Profil zu 70 % vollständig

Über mich

I am a friendly, 34 year old, who enjoy travelling the world to experience new cultures, to meet new friends and to try new foods (mmm yum yum). I usually have itchy feet to go somewhere new whenever I can take time off from work. Once my friends and I just jumped on a bus to visit the next village! (found out that there was only a street and a few houses there, oh and two pubs!). Professionally, I work in a university and enjoy reading books (nooo..... I am not a book-worm, though I think books are beautiful!). Oh on my freetime, I like to be outdoor, running, BBQing (if that's considered a word), cycling and playing my ukulele! It's my new found hobby. Recently, I also started water painting......though it is more difficult than expected. As it is such a relaaxing activity, I shall do more of it when I have time.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is short, so cherish and live every moment of it!
My life is not perfect, but I am thankful for everything I have.
You don't always need a plan. Sometimes you just need to breath, trust, let it go, and see what happens.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I volunteered in Peru in my gap year and was told of the idea of couch surfing from the friends I met there. Thanks you London girls!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, I have never stayed in someone's couch nor hosted anyone (that's on my to-do list). Instead, I have been to a few CS meetings in Leicester and in Edinburgh. I met some interesting and friendly people from those weekly meeting. I would be happy to meeting people up for a drink and a nice chat ; )

Interessen

I also love to volunteer during my free time; have been reading for the blind, taught disadvantaged children in Peru and cleaned up beaches!

Oh and I love dogs....any kind of dogs, the fluffier the better! lol

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • volunteering

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Music: James Blunt, Cold Play, OASIS, AQUA (nearly forgotten this band!).

Movies: There's something about Mary, Lord of the Ring, Captain Fantastic, The Boys in Striped pajamers....

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Steered a Tall-ship in the Med sea
Wild-camped in Scottish hills
Snorkelled in Andaman Sea
Bathed and rode elephants in Chiang Mai

Lehren, lernen, teilen

Cooking, having positive outlooks and laughing!

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

Cooking, Cleaning, Laughing

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Belgium, Cambodia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Laos, Lithuania, Myanmar, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, Viet Nam

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Japan, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Amy zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!