Amelia Fukowska's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amelia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • High school
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a very enthusiastic traveler with a lots of positive energy for discovering new amazing places and meeting new wonderful people. I love mountain hiking, cooking and learning new things, among other stuff 😉.
I hope we will enjoy our time together on trips around the world.
I love travelling, exploring and discovering new places, I'm particularly keen to experience new cultures in the countries I'm visiting.
Of course I'm not avoiding work, mainly as a volunteer, working with athletes and children, for example I'm running my own motion-sensory 'classes' for adults within spectrum of Autism.
Last but not least I'm a great enthusiast of books, unfortunately I don't have that much time for them in this busy year.

I think I can confidently say that I'm somewhat athlete myself too: rock climbing, voleyball, ice skating, gym, joga. These are sports I've tried my strength into, but recently my main focus is 'just' working-out on gym because day has only 24 hours and I just don't have time for all activities I wish I was doing. But when I really engage into something I find in me lots of positive energy, passion and determination to achieve something in the best possible way.
I think I'm pretty good cook, I can prepare various dishes, not only from traditional polish cuisine. To be honest those probably wouldn't be my choice because I'm a vegetarian.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling but not like a typical tourist you can find in resorts and organized trips. I'm more of an adventurer and explorer myself, my goal is to get to know culture and history of places I visit better and the best way to do it, in my humble opinion is to meet and talk with local people. 😉

Interests

  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • gym
  • vegetarian cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like musics classics but when I am in the gym I often need something new and powerful 🔥. I'd say I don't have any favorite artist or song in particular. Same with the movies.
What about books?
I love reading John's Green books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was volunteer at ultramaraton (65km) in the polish mountains. I have to got up at 1 p.m. at go hiking. It was amazing 😍

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I can inspire you with lots of stories from my previous trips, that I love to share with people around me. You can also learn basics of Polish with me, if you wish, but I warn it isn't a light task, as Polish language is widely seen as one of the hardest languages to learn, but hey, where others see a problem I see a challenge 😉.Also I can give you some practical tips about traveling and sightseeing in Poland. With me you'll learn about all must-see places in many Polish cities.
I am vegetarian so I can teach you how to prepare homemade, healthy dishes without meet - it also can be very tasty🤤

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can gift you a smile and lots of positive energy 😁. And of course I can cook with you, so we can learn amazing new recipes and share our food tricks with each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Burkina Faso, France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Sweden, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Amelia’s full profile.