Amélie Fromont's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amélie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • First job as a market researcher
  • No education listed
  • From France
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi there! My name is Amélie, 24 years old, I recently graduated from university and will be visiting Guadeloupe for 2 weeks in january before starting my first job.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There is no better way to discover a country and its people and escape from touristic places than sometimes lacks of charm.
Unfortunately, I am still a student living in a very small place in Paris right now so I can't really host people but I really hope to give back to couch surfing community one day!

Interests

Music (all kinds of music, and I play the piano - even though unfortunately I find less and less time to practice it)
Sports : Basket-ball, running, swimming
TV shows
Talking with people about anything from societal to philosophical matters, and discover other cultures
I am part of a conversation exchange program which allows me to regularly meet foreign people and learn more about their language and their country

Music, Movies, and Books

Very different kind of music, from Chopin to Florence and the machine to Elvis Presley to One Republic to Eminem.
My favorite band is MUSE
Favorite book: pride and prejudice

What I Can Share with Hosts

Smile, conversation and gratefulness :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Hungary, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Amélie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups