Amelie Laperriere

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amelie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Interactive project manager in an advertising agency
  • Bachelor in Communications, certificate in Dietetics
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Until last october I was living in Montreal, Canada, and worked as a web project manager in advertising.
I then started a great trip in Australia, NZ and Southeast Asia to travel and live in this beautiful part of the world. I currently live in Melbourne for the next few months.

I love to travel and spent most of my summers during school years travelling around Europe's greatest cities.
But my addiction to travelling also comes from my love of interesting but often unexpected encounters, of meeting and discovering new people, so that we can learn from each other and open our minds a bit more. :)


Live, laugh and explore ! And don't sweat the small stuff !

I try to make the most out of my everyday life, so that every single day something amazing happens (...yes, much easier to really achieve this philosophy when you're travelling, I guess!) :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been hosted a few times already and looking forward to try hosting myself as soon as I get my own appartment (was living with roommates).


Couchsurfed in Amsterdam, Berlin and Prague a few years ago, and more recently in LA and Melbourne since the beginning of my year trip in Australasia.


Yoga, food, health in general, travel, outdoor activities, meeting new people from all around the globe to exchange and learn from all perspectives. Discoveries!

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Anywhere from the Black Keys to the beautiful and lovely Feist.
Movies: Chris Nolan, I love you.
Books: My list is endless! Will love to discuss further in front of a glass of wine! :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked in a beautiful restaurant near Oxford, England, with fellow colleagues from South Africa, Australia, Poland and around the world and where peacocks and ducks would come on the patio to chat with clients as we served them. :)

I also traveled to Morocco with friends at 20 years old, where we spent time in its beautiful great cities, but also in the desert riding camels or in the country meeting people in the poorer but "real" moroccan world, far from hotels and glamour. Such amazing, breathtaking landscapes!!
At last, leaving everything behind to spend a year at the other side of the world (Australia & Southeast Asia) this year seems pretty amazing to me! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Amelie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups