Amélie Delamarre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amélie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • voyageuse
  • en agriculture
  • From Loury, Centre-Val de Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Travelling around the Mediterranean sea!

ABOUT ME

After 2 years like a shepherd in the Alps, i'm going travelling. Let's go to Australia, 2 years of working holiday visa, mostly spent in Kalgoorlie in WA, working and playing roller derby with an awesome team. Then I have been traveling through South Asia, India and Japan, with my boyfriend Brendan, for one year. We went home to the french Alps for Christmas enjoying a bit of snow and then we drove my little van around Europe and travel through the Balkans! It was amazing trips! Last few months, we visited the Middle East! We were in Iran, people are so friendly and generous, then Oman, UAE, Egypt where the diving is awesome, Jordan, Israel, Cyprus and now we are going to Turkey to travel along the south coast towards Istanbul and then Greece...

PHILOSOPHY

Happy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Open minded and try to always help
My family house is always open!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Darwin national park and waterfalls with a bench of friendly Couchsurfers was a great fun time!
Many people hosted us in Iran and they are the best time of our middle East trip!

Interests

Traveling
Food
Roller derby
Wildlife and animals
Hiking
Skiing
Nature
Beach

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • cheese
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • food
  • nature
  • roller derby

Music, Movies, and Books

"Friends" because I learn English a lot with!
"la soupe aux herbes sauvages" d'Emilie Carles
"le Chocolat" de Lasse Hallstrom
le Cirque du soleil
parov stelar, caravane palace, Florence n the machine, bob Marley... heaps of music, I love music!
Pierre Rabhi, Amelie Nothomb, Ned Kelly,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Make cheese, keep sheep, farming...
Road trip in camper van in Japan
See a wild leopard
Diving in Thailand
Eat amazing thali in India
Meeting awesome people in Iran
Have the best famiy ever ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn Spanish
I enjoy coaching roller derby/ skating

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to share travels stories and recipes! And you are always welcome to my place in the French Alps! :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Amélie’s full profile. It’s free!