Civitavecchia, Lazio, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ALESSANDRO’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese, Turkish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Tourism Industry
  • Graduated
  • From Civitavecchia (ROMA) - Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


always try to spread a positive mood around me :)


" Crazy smiling boy" , so I used to be described in the past, in few words.

Actually, i don't think to be really craaaaaaaazy :p but since I act very spontaneously..I might look like that. Anyway it's true: I always smile :)

I am easy-going, energetic and curious person.
Sometimes I feel a living contradiction but probably because I am simply the two sides of the same coin.


"If you can do it, just DO IT!!".

I am very passionate guy and always try to give all myself in things I do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Some foreign friends used to couch surf and I visited the website long time ago just for pure curiosity but never registered.
Honestly I can't remember the exact day i joined the program, how or why.. it looks like a mistery but that day my life changed..for good :P

As quite intensive traveler, I always opted to sleep in places like hostels or b&b where I could meet locals or new people and share experiences so I think this project can perfectly suit me :)

I may have a couch to offer in my home town (the port of Civitavecchia) by the way I will be more than pleased to help you or give you my assistance if you planning a trip to Italy or passing by Rome.

from 10/08/10


**Dec 2009**
I am just back a trip in Spain (Basque Country + Madrid) as couchsurfer and It has been amazing.
Everywhere I got hosted I felt great and all CS members I met (a dozen) were very interesting persons I wish I will meet again in the next future.
I definetely love this project that allow people to meet up and share experience in a very positive and genuine way. So far, 10/10.
Awaiting my next trip, I am looking forward to be an active member of my area.
**Jan 2010**
My second time as a couchsurfer. I crossed the ocean and i lived a more intensive experience (2 weeks) in Brazil. I "just" stayed in Rio and S.Paolo. I have been hosted by 2 local members + met a dozen around both locals and travellers. I Always had good moments and interesting chats while sharing time with them.
I continue to be so enthusiast about CS Project.
Now that i am again back home for a while and try to support cs people crossing my region :)
**March 2010**
Second time in Brazil as couchsurfing.
I lived memorable moments with locals, being hosted 4 time (S.Paolo - Salvador 1 - Lencois - Salvador 2), partecipating in meetings and nights out.
I am more & more convinced that CS takes the better from everyone of us or at least allow to link all the good and positive persons around the world.
Now back home, i will try to set up a local group in my town and hopefully start to host people. I am also committed to talk about & introduce CS world to a new person, everyday.
**April 2010**
I eventually first hosted at mine :) a lovely german girl stayed during easter time. It's been a pleasure to take care of her & enjoying holiday mood with her.
When she took the train direction north, I felt a bit sad and experienced what some cs host told me about the guest departure.
** May 2010 **
My 2nd experience as host & the day after I was guest, in Spain again (Galicia) swopping couch with a brazilian girl & her friend. Amazing how from simple couch request we have been able to figure out this coincidence. I had great time with their friends and felt like home.
** June 2010 **
I have been unexpectally hosting on long term basis(we agreed 5 days then it became more than 3weeks) Milena from S.Paolo - Brasil. It has been a very intense experience and I learned a lot from this, especially how to deal with guest in your house.
** July 2010 **
i attended some rome events (world cup final matches @ villa borghese - Isabel farewell party @ circo massimo) and i met some interesting local members.
** August 2010 **
I hosted Andrea (from mexico, met in santiago) and her sister for a weekend and partecipated in sziget festival staying at cs tent camp. a lovely girl, Cristina, passed in Civitavecchia with her cruise ship & we had lunch together.
** September 2010 **
To celebrate my first year as a member(How can believe how quick it passed :P) I was Back to travel for my summer holiday, I went to Turkey and been hosted by Yasin together with other CS. One of them turned to be a great friend, Pete from NZ.
Probably, It's Turkish time and I helped two lovely girl Duygu & Gulce to settle down in Rome.
Hosted a crazy italian guy, Marco/Fortunato 1 night & enjoyed a daily excursion in the countryside.
I keep loving COUCHSURFING!!!!!
** October 2010 **


I like sports in general but absolutely adore basketball since the age of 15 when i started to play and referee matches - Half life :)

Since last 2 years, I also regularly swim to relax and keep me fit. Recently, I jointed the 2 activities and started to practise WATERBASKETBALL, an experimental sport here in Italy (check out: if you want to have a clue :P you will also love it)

At school, my fav subjects used to be History and Geografy then International Relations at University.
I have always been very curious about "the rest of the world": different cultures, languages, life style, etc.
and when I first had the chance I started to travel, also alone.

As much as I can, accordingly with time & budget, I travel..mostly in Italy and Europe by train or low cost flights. Once a year, during the winter, I try to make a longer journey overseas in a different continent.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listen to music with my ipod & you will find a lot of randomic international rock music (from indie to metal, from icons to unknown bands) + few selected italian artists, like Subsonica or Elisa.

Fav actor: Denzel Washington
Fav movie: Trainspotting (original version) then in general i like Thriller and TV series like X-files, Csi, Criminal Minds.

I regularly give a look to newspapers and magazines to keep myself updated but honestly I do not read a lot of books and I regret that, althought i love to spend time lurking in the libraries.
Fav mazagines: El Jueves, Gigantes del Basket, National Geografic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love the sea & sunsets so, beside the ones i can luckly enjoy from my terrace (in all season) , I have been impressed by some sunsets I experienced while travelling around like in Cuba (Balcon de la Sierra) in South Africa (Tzizikamma Park) in Turkey (Bosforus - Istanbul) in BRAZIL (Chapada Diamantina - Salvador de Bahia - Morro de S.Paolo) * always to be updated *

Teach, Learn, Share

I love food (expecially dessert and i usually go mad for the typical dessert of the place i visit like austrian sacker, belgian chocolate, spanish flan, turkish baklava, portuguese pastel de nata, etc) and i can also cook so we might sharing cook & food experiences. Accordingly with luggage regulation, I always try to carry with me some ingredients to prepare a nice pasta @ my host place. When receiving person, I am always more than pleased to share a meal.
So, whereaver we will meet we will probably spend sometime - somewhere eating & chatting :)

I can swim and play basketball so we could practise these sport together. if you are hosted at mine during the days we practise WATERBASKETBALL you can join us in the local swimming pool and be introduced to this new sport :)

I recently learn how to play beckgammon/tavula so I would like to practise that.

I am also interested in photografy. I took thousands of shoots during my trips and I am always open to improve my skills to take better pics. In general, we could exchange pics & opinions abou that:)

I can speak up to 5 languages and i am always willing to improve and test myself in this field.
I wish i could manage different accents and speak all language in the world like Al Pacino in "Devil's Advocat" - one of my fav movies - :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    16 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see ALESSANDRO’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups