Amin Shakya's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Nepali, Newari, Nepal Bhasa; learning Dutch
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Engineer
  • MS
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a post-graduate from Nepal, 26. I have lived in Nepal, India, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain, Italy, Slovenia, Slovakia, and now back in the Netherlands.

Interests surround science, art, and philosophy; experience working in disaster-recovery and climate change. Pretty chill to hang out with and quite adaptable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Found a community on couchsurf on my stays across Europe; Love coming across locals (and fellow travellers).

Interests

A post-grad student in Engineering, hobbyist competitive chess player, and a (ex) humanitarian worker.

  • literature
  • humanitarian relief
  • chess
  • traveling
  • engineering
  • philosophy
  • football
  • hike

Music, Movies, and Books

(I am known within my friends' circle for being a great guy at personalised book recommendations. :))

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bunjee Jump :)

Lived in five European countries in (hopefully the only) Covid year; (Mostly out of obligation)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I could inspire you for your next life-changing Himalayan adventure :) Alternatively, I could share some insights on South Asian cultures and my Erasmus journey.

Learn: I always love locals coming up with stories about the places, especially when it is about their own experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Deep conversations, hopefully; Not the best of cooks; Claims to be a good company for a laid-back chill outs xD

Edit: I would say my cooking skills have slightly improved since I last made an update to my CS profile. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Amin’s full profile.

My Groups