Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amira’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Arabic, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Psychology student/writing and playing music
  • No education listed
  • From Luleå
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Figure everything out.

ABOUT ME

I was born in a city in the north of Sweden called Luleå (nope, no polar bears over there), but nowadays I'm living in Stockholm doing my last year of psychology. I value relations, honesty and communication.

In between highschool and university I lived in France studying/working/singing/hitchhiking/eating nutella etc. I never learned to love cheese though. People still tend to get fascinated by this.

When I'm not diving into a book of psychology, I love hanging out with friends, doing yoga, and writing and playing music. I also love "aha!"-moments, the first snow, being in the nature, random information, the ocean, hiking + camping, watching kick ass series (The walking dead, Twin Peaks etc), and of course cats (!!!).

If you wish to listen to my music you'll find it here:
http://soundcloud.com/amirahentati/

See you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have been couchsurfing and hanging out with several amazing couchsurfers in different countries. Have been showing people around in a few cities I lived in, and been hosting one or two persons too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Plenty of great, great ones. Biking a tricycles down a hill in Montpellier with a bunch of couchsurfers is one of them.

Interests

Hanging out with friends, writing/listening to music, drinking tea, getting hold of a great book, being by the ocean and by mountains, hiking/camping.

  • cats
  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • ballet dancing
  • cheese
  • drinking
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snorkeling
  • psychology
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh, music. I have so many preferences. A few of them are: Alela Diane, Navarra, Tatiana Hargreaves, Östblocket, Babx, Regina Spektor, Camille, Phoenix, Strokes, Bon Iver, Dektetivbyrån, Fleet Foxes, Agnes Obel, Nina Kinert, Tracy Chapman, Crystal Castles, Pauline Croze, Moby, Zaz, Anouk, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Beirut, Anthony and the Johnsons, Taken by Trees, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Kleerup, James Blake, Anna von Hausswolff, Daft Punk, Sofia Pekkari etc., etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the great wall of China in the sun. Went whale shark snorkeling in Mexico (crazy cool epic).

Teach, Learn, Share

I wanna learn: Spanish, Arabic, capoeira, how to wolf whistle.
I can teach you: How to speak Swedish with a very northern accent, sing the Chinese national anthem (no translation included).

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Sweden, Tunisia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Amira’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups