Freya and Kai Schäfer

Friedrichsdorf, Hessen, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Freya and Kai’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Engeneers for physics and organic agriculture
  • Physics, International Horticulture
  • From Rodheim vor der Höhe / Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Flying to the moon and back


Open minded, relaxed, trustworth


It does not matter what you did and where you come from - It is important what you do and where you are going to.

We try to be as much as possible sustainable: we have our own chicken --> fresh eggs, fruits and vegetables, bees...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


we surfed and offered some couches. It was an absolute pleasure...everyone who hosted us was so special and individual and so cool and friendly! We love the idea of couchsurfing!
Its an very intensive way to meet people and to make friends!
Every now and then, when we have time, we love to host people at our place.


Travelling, clmbing, beekeeping, working hard to reach aims, but also relaxing and having fun.
Having a big bbq with all our friends or working in our garden, hiking in nature watching the sunset, enjoying our life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cant decide..

Teach, Learn, Share

hmmm...Freya made has an education in cooking, so she is a chef. She can make perfect bread and awesome German food. We have a vegetable garden, where we have a lot of salad, any kind of herb, tomatoes, edible flowers and much more. We also have many apple, walnut and chestnut trees. I autumn we will make many apple pies with walnuts :) Freya loves knitting, as special in the wintertime when we sit in front of our oven.
Kai is very good in fixing things, espacially if its some electrical stuff or gadgets :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Freya and Kai’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups