Amit Chauhan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amit’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Information Technology Analyst
  • Graduate, Engineer
  • From Surat
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring mid-west

ABOUT ME

i am 25 and an IT Analyst... currently on a deputation in Indianapolis, IN. I do love travelling (had a childhood dream of visiting each country on this globe)... but 25 years gone i have been to only two... which i would like to change. This dream is what brought me to CS. I have traveled but mostly it's been places and buildings. i would like to change that include people and some cultural exchange and i guess CS would be of some help here.

By now you would have figured out that i am kind of an introvert(which i guess is not a good thing to be if you are on CS but that is who i am) and take time opening up to people.... but i am a good listener and pretty open to ideas.

i like to try out new things whenever i get a chance... and live by the philosophy that 'do all the things that are there to be done'... everything gives you a new experience and some lessons

i love having long discussions and debates with people

I am honest and receptive. And expect the reciprocity.

PHILOSOPHY

"There is nothing either good or bad,
but thinking makes it so." Shakespeare

Experience anything and everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have just begun

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A beginner

Interests

Writing random verses.

Listening to Music - mostly alternative and classical rock. Old hindi songs.

Watching Soccer - Big fan of Arsenal FC and German National Team. A follower of Bayern Munich FC and Real Madrid FC. Occasionally watch tennis.

Trying out beers and whiskys.

Reading, watching movies, occasional cooking and of course travel.

  • writing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Alternative and Classical Rock. (Led Zeppelin, Soundgarden, Nirvana, Pearl Jam and the list is quite long)

Books : All time fav - The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand. Love picking up random short story, poetry books and novels. Currently reading Pushcart small press colection and Love in the time of cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez.

Movies : Anything goes though prefer dramas, rom-coms and musicals. Love hindi classics.
recent watch: Extremely loud and Incredibly close

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

8 day trekking expedition with a huge group of people in the jungles of Pachmarhi, MP India. extremely rigorous walks covering around 15-20 miles a day through the mountainous terrains of vindhya and satpura range. carrying a huge backpack. camping, putting up the tents lighting the camp fire, entertainment and a good night's sleep and then doing it all over again
the next day. that was something i would like to relive.

Teach, Learn, Share

more of a learner than a teacher. can pick up most of the things easily but tough time explaining things to people.

willing to share what i know

Countries I’ve Visited

India, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amit’s full profile. It’s free!