Amit Meir's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amit’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Researcher @ Birkbeck, UCL
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Pass me the salt, will ya, love?

Interests

I love climbing and hiking. If it doesn't require any degree of complication, it does not worth it. I am also into dancing, mainly world-music and electronic, especially on Hippie-style festivals. I like meeting new people and learning new languages from them. So what if eventually I end up pronouncing it wrong and saying their mama looks like a male goat. Sorry.
In my spare time, to make a living (and afford all the above), I am a posdoc in a biochemistry lab in London. Non the less, I do no harm to any living creature, unless you count bacteria.

  • dogs
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • chocolate
  • music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing the biggest rock in Australia (not Uluru), after hitch hiking for 400km into the wild.
Climbing a mountain in Hofsgol-Nur in Mongolia with my new Mongolian dog. I fed her with chocolate.
Hitch hiking (again) from Aconcagua, Argentina, to Chile just to get a stamp in my passport. Note: the way in and the way out of Chile are magically not located at the same place.
And last but not least, all the amazing people I met along the way :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Chile, China, Colombia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Italy, Mexico, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Amit’s full profile. It’s free!