Amanda LaPlaca's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Montessori Kindergarten Teacher
  • BFA from Pratt Institute
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a Montessori teacher, teaching artist & designer living in New Orleans, LA. Pretty much a free spirit & creative person all around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have occasionally used couchsurfer over the past few years. Always great experiences.

Interests

Experimental & simple cooking + eating, seeing (all art, architecture, nature), exploring, playing, making: ceramics, costumes, etc. + reading!

  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • mardi gras
  • cooking
  • reading
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

TRAVEL -- Been to Egypt, New Zealand, Kenya, & Europe. Crossed the USA using couchsurfer & rideshare for a design project.

Have strictly eaten Local for 30 days in New Orleans, LA.

Love Mardi Gras: dressing up with a group of friends for the sake that it's a 'Monday' & enjoying my growing wig collection in my magical home city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Kenya, New Zealand, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!